2023 Commonwealth Youth Awards for Excellence in Development Work 

Nominations for the 2023 Commonwealth adolescents Awards, which comprehend exceptional young people from across the Commonwealth, are now open. The awards are held each year in March. Have fun with the great contributions young people (aged 15-29) are making toward tackling worldwide issues, enhancing lives and achieving the UN Sustainable development Goals (SDGs).

The main goals of the Commonwealth Youth Awards are to:

  • Highlight the contributions young people are making to development work in the Commonwealth, mainly via Sustainable Development Goals;
  • Illustrate the depth and breadth of talent, dedication and creativity that exists among younger people throughout the Commonwealth;
  • Create an environment which will inspire and sustain investments in youngsters-led improvement; and
  • Inspire, and venture younger people to set excessive requirements for their work/service at community, country-wide, local or international encouragement tiers.

Eligibility standards for the Commonwealth Youth Awards for Excellence in Development Work

To submit access, an applicant must be:

  • A Commonwealth citizen;
  • Between the ages of 15 to 29 years; and
  • Have been engaged in development work for at least a year as an expert or volunteer.
Nominees have to show a sturdy track record of imposing impactful development work which contribute to at least one of the 17 SDGs.
To be eligible for the extra QCT prize, applicants need to be between the ages of 18 to 29 years, and the founder or co-founding father of a social business enterprise.

Awards will be determined based on:

  1. Level of impact;
  2. stage of innovation/sparkling methods to problem-solving;
  3. Quality of achievement;
  4. Quality of the proof provided; and
  5. Sustainability.


  • Young people from the fifty-six Commonwealth nations can input five regional categories: Africa, Asia, the Caribbean, Europe and Canada, and the Pacific.
  • The 20 Regional Finalists will every acquire a £1,000 grant, a trophy and a certificate.
  • The five Regional winners will obtain an additional £2,000 (a total of £3,000) a trophy and a certificate.
  • The Pan-Commonwealth Winner will obtain a further £2,000 (a complete of £5,000) a trophy and certificates.
  • The selected winner of the QCT prizes will acquire two years of flexible investment at £20,000 a year, as well as training opportunities and organizational improvement aid.
Application closing date: 17 October 2022.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *